• Wintertime in the Gafalhof

The Gafalhof

Holidays in harmony with nature

Enjoy a winter holiday at the Gafalhof, right at the foot of the Wilder Kaiser mountains in Going. For pure enjoyment in the snow with the whole family. The Skiwelt Wilder Kaiser is practically on your doorstep and there are thousands of other winter activities close to the Gafalhof. How about a toboggan run or a snowball fight? Of course, a farm would not be complete without animals. Our cows and calves look forward to meeting you, as well as our ponies "Fini & Max", the cats, rabbits and the pig "Rudi". Welcome to the Gafalhof in Going.

Farmhouse, Tirolerhaus or Alm - with us you have the choice

In the Gafalhof you have the choice: Whether it be a rustic farmhouse, a romantic Tirolean cottage or a comfortable mountain farmhouse - you will feel the warmth and love for nature everywhere ...

Farmhouse

Here it is still really quaint - enjoy nature but not at the expense of comfort – the farmhouse is furnished in a natural style with Tyrolean solid wood.

Farmhouse

Tirolean House

In the "Tirolerhaus" you can expect a deluxe romantic holiday apartment with all the extras and luxury for 2 to 7 people.
 

Tirolean house

Mountain hut

Our "Alm" at Gafalhof is brand new, with lots of light wood and is very comfortable – we have 4 extraordinary apartments for 1-6 people.

Mountain hut (Alm)

Included in the price

At the Gafalhof in Going, there are numerous facilities that are included in the price:

  • Finnish sauna
  • infrared cabin
  • solarium
  • Kneipp pool
  • table tennis
  • playground
  • summer house
  • barbecue
  • lawn
  • trampoline

Extra charge:

  • Carport (please reserve in advance)
  • Drinks
  • Pets (€ 12.- per night)

The top ski area of "Skiwelt Wilder Kaiser"

Is just a stone's throw from our farm. From December to the end of March, enjoy  over 270 km of snow sure slopes with a children's area and ski school, our ski area is a hit for families. You can find out more about skiing here. The cross-country ski track runs right by our farm. In total, there are more than 65 km of groomed cross-country trails in the Wilder Kaiser - for skaters as well as for classic skiers! Find out more about cross-country skiing here.

Worth a trip in summer too

In summer the farm is surrounded by the beauty of nature. Bordered by meadows and forests you are guaranteed to discover a new highlight every day and at the same time find peace and relaxation in the Wilder Kaiser mountains. The Gafalhof is a real paradise for families in summer. In front of our house you will find a trampoline, a swing, a seesaw, go-carts and much more. Our animals can also be seen in the stables. You can safely park your car in our carport for a small surcharge (please reserve in advance). Our summer house with it’s barbecue area is a lovely place to spend the evening.

Gafalhof

• Gafalhof im Winter

Unser Gafalhof

Urlaub im Einklang der Natur

Winterurlaub am Gafalhof, direkt am Fuß des Wilden Kaiser in Going. Das ist pures Vergnügen im Schnee für die gesamte Familie. Die Skiwelt Wilder Kaiser liegt Ihnen praktisch zu Füßen und rund um den Gafalhof gibt es noch tausend andere Winteraktivitäten. Wie wäre es mit einer Rodelpartie oder einer Schneeballschlacht? Natürlich darf am Hof das Vieh nicht fehlen. Unsere Kühe und Kälbchen freuen sich auf Sie, sowie unsere Ponys "Fini & Max", die Katzen, Hasen und das Schwein "Rudi". Herzlich Willkommen also am Gafalhof in Going.

Bauernhaus, Tirolerhaus oder Alm - bei uns haben Sie die Auswahl

Im Gafalhof haben Sie die Wahl: Ob uriges Bauernhaus, romantisches Tirolerhaus oder komfortable Alm - die Wärme und Liebe zur Natur werden Sie überall spüren ...

Bauernhaus

Hier ist es noch richtig urig - Natur pur genießen und trotzdem nicht auf Komfort verzichten - im biologischen Baustil mit Tiroler Massivholz eingerichtet.

Bauernhaus

Tirolerhaus

Im Tirolerhaus erwarten Sie eine VIP-Romantik-Ferienwohnung mit allen Extras und jeglichem Luxus für 2 bis 7 Personen. 

Tirolerhaus

Die Alm

Unsere "Alm" am Gafalhof ist ganz neu gebaut, mit viel hellem Holz und sehr komfortabel - 4 außergewöhnliche Ferienwohnungen für 1-6 Personen.

Die Alm

Im Wohnpreis inbegriffen

Bei uns am Gafalhof in Going sind zahlreiche Leistungen für Sie bereits im Preis inbegriffen:

  • Finnische Sauna
  • Infrarotkabine
  • Solarium
  • Kneippbecken
  • Tischtennis
  • Spielplatz
  • Gartenhaus
  • Grillplatz
  • Liegewiese
  • Trampolin

Gegen Aufpreis:

  • Carport (bitte vorab reservieren)
  • Getränke
  • Haustiere (€ 10.- pro Nacht)

Das Top-Skigebiet "Skiwelt Wilder Kaiser"

liegt nur einen Steinwurf von unserem Hof entfernt. Von Dezember bis Ende März können Sie auf die Schneesicherheit vertrauen und die weit über 270 Pistenkilometer rundum genießen. Mit Kinderareal und Skischule ist das Skigebiet für Familien ein Volltreffer. Mehr zum Skifahren finden Sie hier. Direkt an unserem Hof verläuft die Langlaufloipe. Insgesamt stehen Ihnen am Wilden Kaiser mehr als 65 KM gespurte Langlaufloipen zur Verfügung - natürlich für Skater ebenso wie für Klassisch! Mehr zum Langlauf erfahren Sie hier.

Auch im Sommer eine Reise Wert

Im Sommer liegt der Hof inmitten der herrlichen Natur. Umgeben von Wiesen und Wäldern entdecken Sie garantiert jeden Tag ein neues Highlight und finden gleichzeitig Ruhe und Erholung am Fuß unseres Kaisers. Für Familien ist der Gafalhof im Sommer ein wahres Paradies. Vor unseren Häusern finden Sie ein Trampolin, eine Schaukel, eine Wippe, Gocarts und vieles mehr. Gerne dürfen auch unsere Tiere im Stall begutachtet werden. In unserem Carport können Sie Ihr Auto gegen einen geringen Aufpreis (bitte vorab reservieren) sicher unterstellen. Abendliche Gemütlichkeit bietet unser Gartenhaus mit Grillplatz.

Gafalhof